Square Enix will release the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series for Sony PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch in the spring of 2023.

Final Fantasy I, Final Fantasy II, Final Fantasy III, Final Fantasy IV, Final Fantasy V and Final Fantasy VI will be offered individually or together as a bundle. The standard Physical and “Final Fantasy 35th Anniversary Edition” versions will also be available on the digital release date, exclusively through the Square Enix Store. Quantities for both will be limited.

Pixel Remaster versions of the first 6 Final Fantasy games are currently available for PC, iOS, and Android only. Final Fantasy I, Final Fantasy II, and Final Fantasy III release on July 28, 2021, followed by Final Fantasy IV on September 8, 2021, Final Fantasy V on November 10, 2021, and Final Fantasy VI on February 23, 2022.

Here's an overview of each game, via Square Enix:

Final Fantasy

This is the game whose name ironically started it all. You take control of the Warriors of Light, embarking on a journey to defeat four demons and restore peace to the world.

A lot of the elements of the series we've come to know and love make their debut in this very first entry: a huge world full of mysteries, some iconic monster designs, and great music. that great.

Final Fantasy II

The second game in the series introduced a new world, new characters, and what would become a trademark of the series: innovation.

The story focuses on the conflict between the hostile Palamecia Empire and the resistance rebels. A small group of heroes is all that stands between the world and ruin.

Final Fantasy II demonstrates the developers' willingness to push their boundaries and try new things. For example, instead of sticking to the predictable, the game has a mastery system where the characters' skill with weapons and abilities increase as they use them more.

Fun fact: this is the Final Fantasy game that introduced the world to chocobos! Now that's a legacy.

Final Fantasy III

As darkness falls and the land is robbed of light, four young heroes are chosen by the crystals to embark on an exciting journey across a vast and hostile land.

The critically-acclaimed entry in the series innovates with a flexible Job system, allowing characters to change their roles in combat at any time. Many of Final Fantasy's most famous elements also start here—for example, this is the first installment to introduce Summons, including the main symbols of the Bahamut and Shiva series!

Final Fantasy IV

Final Fantasy IV delivers one of the richest and most powerful stories in the series. It's filled with characters and scenarios that fans continue to love to this day.

It focuses on the dark knight Cecil, who finds himself stripped of his position and rank when questioning the king's increasingly troubling orders. When he is sent on a simple delivery mission with his friend Kain, the shocking events that follow send him and a group of allies on an incredible journey of... betrayal, love and redemption.

It was the first game to feature the Active Time Battle (ATB) system, which combined turn-based and real-time elements to create fast-paced and strategic combat.

Final Fantasy V

The world of Final Fantasy V is on the verge of destruction as the elemental crystals that bring life and prosperity to the lands have lost their power.

The only hope lies with four heroes: Bartz, Princess Lenna of Castle Tycoon, the pirate Faris and the mysterious Galuf. Pushed by fate together, they set out on a mission to save the planet itself.

Along with tweaking the ATB system, Final Fantasy V expands your strategy options massively through the greatly expanded Job system, allowing you to customize your characters with 22 other Jobs together.

Final Fantasy VI

Final Fantasy VI is a game loved by fans and critics alike.

That's thanks in part to its incredible setting and story. It is set in a land where magic has disappeared, and humanity has instead turned to iron, gunpowder, steam, and other technologies.

In fact, it would be more accurate to say that magic is almost gone – a young woman enslaved by the Evil Empire still has power. When she encounters a powerful ancient being known as the Esper, she sets off a chain of events that will have terrible and epic consequences.

1 Bình luận


06/05/2023 01:31 Trả lời

how long does cialis take to work cialis order online uk where buy cialis buy generic cialis from canada buy generic cialis online south africa

Add Comment

Name *
Email *